States Spokespersons

Profile Image

Rachel Bailes

Box Hill
Thoroughly non-practising lawyer, policy officer, moonlight newspaper editor, Bachelor tragic, toddler mum, bad Christian.

Rachel grew up in Melbourne and joined the Australian Monarchist League at the age of 14.
She studied a Bachelor of Arts (Advanced) (Honours) in 17th Century Literature before going on to complete a Juris Doctor, both at the University of Sydney.
Rachel has a keen interest in public service... Read More

Profile Image

Philip Benwell

Philip Benwell has been the national chairman of the Australian Monarchist League for nearly thirty years and is the longest serving head of any organisation engaged in defending the Australian Constitution and Crown.

He had earlier coordinated the Queen Elizabeth Gate Appeal in Australia raising the largest amount of any Commonwealth country other than the UK. The Appeal had been established by Prince Michael of Kent to build the Queen Elizabeth Gates in Hyde Park, London as a tribute to the Queen Mother.

... Read More

Luke Hastings


Luke was born and raised in gold mining town Kalgoorlie in the West Australian Goldfields and attended the local public schools until relocating to Perth in 2002 to attend and complete undergraduate studies at Edith Cowan University. A life member of the Australian Monarchist League, Luke recognises the vital importance... Read More

Profile Image

Garth Leggatt


Garth is originally from Cowra where he served as the youngest elected alderman on Cowra Shire Council. He attended the University of New England and the University of Gothenburg in Sweden, returning to Australia in 2007. Following his return to Australia, Garth has been actively involved in auctioneering, real Estate... Read More

Profile Image

Jeremy Mann

Media Spokesperson, Victorian Branch Coordinator, Chairman - Victorian Young Monarchists & Melbourne University Monarchist Society

Jeremy lives in Melbourne, Victoria and became a member of the Australian Monarchist League at the age of 16. He is currently completing a Bachelor of Arts at the University of Melbourne majoring in Economics and Politics/International Studies, alongside a Diploma of Languages in Italian. Jeremy has experience working for... Read More

Profile Image

Jarrod Bleijie Mp

Member for Kawana. Shadow Minister for Finance. Shadow Minister for Industrial Relations. Manager of Opposition Business.

Jarrod Bleijie was first elected in March 2009 at 26 years of age to the Queensland State Parliament as the Member for Kawana, re-elected in March 2012 and again in January 2015 and December 2017. In addition to serving as a local member, he has served in the roles of... Read More

Profile Image

Alessandro Rosini

Deputy Chairman of the Victorian Young Monarchists and Leader of the AML Social Media Team

Alessandro has been an active member of the Australian Monarchist League (AML) since 2017 and is heavily involved in the League's social media team. During this time he has been involved in promoting the AML, currently holding the position of Deputy Chair of the Victorian Youth Branch (Victorian Young Monarchist). ... Read More

Profile Image

Brendan Tam


Brendan is a Victorian-based spokesperson for the Australian Monarchist League, having been a member of the organisation since 2015. He grew up in Gippsland and now resides in Shepparton where he works in the food manufacturing industry. Brendan completed a Bachelor of Arts (Honours) at the University of Melbourne in... Read More

Nicholas Tam

Hong Kong

Nicholas Tam is an International Spokesman and a Life Member of the Australian Monarchist League. Originally from Gippsland and now based in Hong Kong, Nicholas graduated with a Bachelor of Laws (Honours) and Bachelor of Commerce from The University of Melbourne and a Postgraduate Certificate in Laws from The University... Read More

Profile Image

Alexander Voltz

Composer, Queensland Branch Secretary

A passionate advocate for constitutional monarchy, Alexander has been an active member of the Australian Monarchist League since 2021. His music has been performed and supported by the Melbourne Symphony Orchestra, Opera Queensland, Camerata – Queensland’s Chamber Orchestra, Australian National Academy of Music, Flinders Quartet, Australian Youth Orchestra, Queensland Youth... Read More