The League holds various functions and activities around the country. Many people find that getting involved, even if by just attending a lunch or dinner or drinks can be very rewarding. They meet interesting people of like mind and often form lasting friendships.

Some of our branches are more active than others, often because our office bearers, all being volunteers, run out of time due to their work commitments. Therefore, if you think that your State should be doing more, then why not volunteer to assist in organising activities?

On this page we post information on upcoming functions and activities as information becomes available. If there is something that interests you, please don’t hesitate to book in, preferably sooner rather than later.


A dinner in Sydney in 2019

  • An Invitation is extended to
    Young Monarchists

    (under 31 years of age)
    to attend the Victorian YM AGM


    EVENT:  The AGM of The Victorian Young Monarchists (VYM)
    WHERE: The Charles Dickens Tavern, 290 Collins St, Melbourne VIC 3000
    WHEN:  Wednesday 7 June 2023. Meet at 6:25pm for a 6:30pm start.

    In order to vote, attendees must be financial members of the Australian Monarchist League aged between 18-30.

    Attendees are welcome to stay on for meals and drinks following the AGM.

    RSVP below:

  • 📣Exciting Announcement: 
    A Conversation with Eric Abetz in Perth!👑

    Join us on Thursday, 8th June at 6:00 PM as we welcome a distinguished guest and Campaign Chair for the Australian Monarchist League, Eric Abetz, to the city of Perth. 

    This captivating event is brought to you by the West Australian Young Monarchist League.

    Event Details:

    Date:       Thursday, 8th June
    Time:       6:00 PM
    Location: Grosvenor Hotel, Perth
    Cost:        $10 -

    During this evening, Eric Abetz will grace us with his presence and share his insightful perspectives on the monarchy and its relevance in the Australian context. As an experienced politician, Abetz has passionately championed the importance of our constitutional monarchy, emphasizing the historical and cultural significance it holds for our nation.

    This event offers a unique opportunity for monarchists, history enthusiasts, and those curious about the monarchy to gather and engage in an enriching dialogue. You'll have the chance to listen to Abetz's captivating keynote address, participate in a stimulating Q&A session, and connect with like-minded individuals who share a deep appreciation for our constitutional heritage.

    Whether you are a staunch supporter of the monarchy or simply curious to learn more, this event promises to be an enlightening and thought-provoking experience. Don't miss this chance to hear from Eric Abetz and gain valuable insights into the Australian monarchy.

    📌Please note that RSVPs are essential, to do so please buy a ticket here:

  • Australians must know the truth: our great Constitution is in perilous danger. 

    The first-ever Philip Benwell State of the Constitution Address is a definitive, Oxford-Union-meets-Press-Club-style lecture on the present and future health of Australia's supreme legal document. Hear from Philip like never before as he navigates the complexities of the Constitution and its history, as well as gets to the bottom of just what the Federal Government is really up to with its crusade for a Voice and a republic. Following his address, Philip is joined by Dr Neville Rochow KC and Hon. Barnaby Joyce MP for the kind of erudite, raw conversation our country needs to have, but doesn't.

    Whether you're a law student or an incumbent politician, you need to hear this timely analysis of our Constitution – and its enemies. For those travelling to Brisbane, you'll receive a 15 per cent discount on all Emporium accommodation.

    Philip Benwell MBE has served as National Chairman of the Australian Monarchist League since 1993. He is "renowned not only in Australia but throughout the Commonwealth" (Lord Molyneaux) as an expert on constitutional affairs, and as "one of the staunchest defenders" (Tony Abbott) of constitutional monarchy. He is the author of In Defence of Australia's Constitutional Monarchy (2003), A Very Public Affair: The Australian Constitution and Crown (2013) and Australia: Our Country, Our Constitution, Our Governance (2016). Prior to the pandemic, he regularly travelled to London to advise the House of Lords. In the early 1990s, he coordinated the Queen Elizabeth Gate Appeal in Australia, established by His Royal Highness Prince Michael of Kent to fund the construction of the Queen Elizabeth Gates in Hyde Park. Under Benwell, Australia raised more capital than any other nation other than the United Kingdom. Benwell was appointed a Member of the Most Excellent Order of the British Empire in 1976 for his services to the community.

    Dr Neville Rochow KC is a King's Counsel whose barrister’s practice included competition law and corporate and commercial disputes in most Australian jurisdictions. He has lectured and written on a wide range of professional, constitutional, and human rights subjects. Currently, he holds honorary professorships at the University of Adelaide Law School and the Notre Dame Australia (Sydney) Law School. He is also a Senior Fellow at the International Center for Law and Religion Studies.

    Hon. Barnaby Joyce MP is Shadow Minister for Veterans' Affairs and Member for New England in the House of Representatives. As Leader of the National Party of Australia, he served as the 17th Deputy Prime Minister of the Commonwealth of Australia from 2016 to 2018, and then again from 2021 to 2022. Regarded widely as a champion for Australia, particularly regional Australia, he brings his longtime service as a parliamentarian to the constitutional debate. 

    1st Philip Benwell State of the Constitution
    Two courses, bottomless drinks
    15 per cent discount on all Emporium accommodation  book here (with discount applied)

    Lounge suit

    Must book by 11:59pm 14 June 2023